Fetishistic Rubber

Some weeks ago, Bob Tilton gave me an idea. He described how he made some new mats using rubber bought at a hardware store. It prompted me to action, as I always found rubber mats to be more appropriate for a car with even moderate “racer” aspirations. They look more functional and are much easier to clean.

The only suitable rubber I could find was glossier than what I intended, but I like the end result. I also like the feel you get, when your feet first touch the floor… Being able to feel the metal underneath somehow makes for a slightly more connected driving. I know it sounds weird…

Leave a comment

Filed under Classic, Design, porsche

Leave a Reply

