Huntmaster

I finally went ahead and bought a bottle of Jagermeister, something that any true Porsche addict shouldn’t be without.
Jagermeister (Huntmaster in German) is a herbal liquor best consumed cold (very). I keep it in the freezer at -18C and it’s mouth-wateringly excellent !

DSC_3390

For many, many years I didn’t know what Jagermeister stood for. I just knew it was written on the side of some fabulous 934’s that seemed to win every GT race in the mid 70’s. Those were the days…

800px-934_RSR_Jägermeister

A few years later Tamiya come out with a fantastically detailed 1/12 scale model kit of this same car. My, how I lusted after it, as it was quite pricey ! In fact, I still continue to lust. As they became collector items, the price has more or less kept up  with the inflation since then.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment

Filed under Classic, models, Motorsport, porsche, toys, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

